Rutgers Communications

The Rutgers Communications (R-Comm) office promotes the Rutgers University–New Brunswick's and Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences' achievements in teaching, research, and public service to state, national, and global audiences; advances the institutions’ brands through strategic and compelling marketing communications; publishes news about the university’s flagship and academic health center; leads social media initiatives; serves as a link between Rutgers and the community at large; and provides communications guidance to the university community.

The office's goal is to enhance Rutgers–New Brunswick's reputation as an innovative land-grant institution for the 21st century, and to elevate Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences commitment to improving access to health care and reducing healthcare disparities throughout society.

Communications and Marketing
Rutgers–New Brunswick and Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences
96 Davidson Road 
Piscataway, NJ 08854

Administration

Zach Hosseini
Associate Vice Chancellor
848-932-7368
hosseini@oq.rutgers.edu

      Maggie Hare
      Administrative Coordinator
      848-932-7314
      maggie.hare@rutgers.edu

Tiffany Wysocki
Senior Creative Director
848-445-1962
tiffany.wysocki@rutgers.edu

Matt Weismantel
Senior Director
848-445-1925
matt.weismantel@rutgers.edu

Business Office

Alexis Lerner
Business Manager
848-445-1915
alexis.lerner@rutgers.edu

Donna Reilly
Business Assistant
848-445-1905
dreilly@rutgers.edu

Kay Schechter
Administrative Assistant
848-445-1951
kays@rutgers.edu

Campus Information Services

Jim Stapleton
Senior Director
848-445-1926
jim.stapleton@rutgers.edu

Hébert Peck
Assistant Director, RU-tv
848-445-1922
Tasha Coleman
Editorial Media Specialist, RU-tv
848-445-1934
t.coleman@rutgers.edu

Jeffrey Arban
Multimedia Facilities Specialist
848-445-1945
jarban@rutgers.edu

Misun Kim
Public Relations Specialist, RU-info
848-445-1918
misun.kim@rutgers.edu

Community Affairs

Melissa Selesky
Senior Director
848-445-1961
selesky@rutgers.edu

Patty Kastner
Associate Director
848-445-1921
patricia.kastner@rutgers.edu

Kat Nathan
Senior Community Affairs Specialist
848-445-1952
kathleen.nathan@rutgers.edu

Creative Communications

Michelle Cody
Senior Designer
848-445-1943
michcody@rutgers.edu

Pamela Blumenson
Traffic and Print Production Coordinator
848-445-1950
p.blumenson@rutgers.edu

Digital Strategy

Erin Medley
Director
848-445-1960
erin.medley@rutgers.edu

Amy Reilly
Assistant Director
848-445-1933
aareilly@rutgers.edu

Priscilla Pineda
Digital Content Producer
848-445-1953
ppineda@rutgers.edu

Steve Shimchick
Social Media Coordinator
848-445-1923
s.shimchick@rutgers.edu

Marketing

Jennifer St. Pierre
Director
848-445-1956
jennifer.stpierre@rutgers.edu

Public and Media Relations

John Cramer
Director
848-932-7311 office
732-325-5319 cell
john.cramer@rutgers.edu

Neal Buccino
Assistant Director
848-932-7328 office
732-668-8439 cell
neal.buccino@rutgers.edu

Todd Bates
Senior Public Relations Specialist/Science
848-932-0550 office
908-208-3422 cell
todd.bates@rutgers.edu

Cait Coyle
Senior Public Relations Specialist
848-445-1955
caitlin.coyle@rutgers.edu

Cynthia Medina
Senior Public Relations Specialist
848-445-1940
c.medina@rutgers.edu

Patti Verbanas
Senior Public Relations Specialist
848-932-0551
patti.verbanas@rutgers.edu

Rutgers Health

Jacqueline Kozloski
Director, Health Communications and Marketing
848-932-0576
jaqueline.kozloski@rutgers.edu