Rutgers Communications and Marketing

The Rutgers Communications and Marketing (R-Comm) office promotes the Rutgers University–New Brunswick's and Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences' achievements in teaching, research, and public service to state, national, and global audiences; advances the institutions’ brands through strategic and compelling marketing communications; publishes news about the university’s flagship and academic health center; leads social media initiatives; serves as a link between Rutgers and the community at large; and provides communications guidance to the university community.

The office's goal is to enhance Rutgers–New Brunswick's reputation as an innovative land-grant institution for the 21st century, and to elevate Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences commitment to improving access to health care and reducing healthcare disparities throughout society.

Jennifer Hollingshead
Vice Chancellor for Marketing and Communications
848-445-1910
jennifer.hollingshead@rutgers.edu

Rutgers Communications and Marketing
Rutgers–New Brunswick and Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences
96 Davidson Road 
Piscataway, NJ 08854

Business Office

Alexis Lerner
Business Manager
848-445-1915
alexis.lerner@rutgers.edu

Donna Reilly
Business Assistant
848-445-1905
donna.reilly@rutgers.edu

Maggie Hare
Administrative Coordinator
848-932-7314
maggie.hare@rutgers.edu

Community Affairs

Melissa Selesky
Senior Director
848-445-1961
selesky@rutgers.edu

Patty Kastner
Associate Director
848-445-1921
patricia.kastner@rutgers.edu

Kat Nathan
Senior Community Affairs Specialist
848-445-1952
kathleen.nathan@rutgers.edu

Kay Schechter
Administrative Assistant
848-445-1951
kays@rutgers.edu

Creative Services

Wes Roberts
Creative Manager
848-445-1950
wes.roberts@rutgers.edu

Melissa Blake
Director
848-932-7318
melissa.blake@rutgers.edu

Michelle Cody
Senior Designer
848-445-1943
michcody@rutgers.edu

Digital Strategy

Erin Medley
Director
848-445-1960
erin.medley@rutgers.edu

Yuhwei Ling
Web Developer
848-445-1908
yuhwei@rutgers.edu

Priscilla Pineda
Digital Content Producer
848-445-1953
ppineda@rutgers.edu

Christa Principato
Multimedia Specialist
848-932-0348
christa.principato@rutgers.edu

Steve Shimchick
Social Media Coordinator
848-445-1923
s.shimchick@rutgers.edu

Health Affairs

Zach Hosseini
Associate Vice Chancellor
848-932-7368
hosseini@oq.rutgers.edu

Jennifer St. Pierre
Director, Strategic and Campus Communications
848-445-1956
jennifer.stpierre@rutgers.edu

Jacqueline Kozloski
Director, Health Communications and Marketing
732-235-8899
jaqueline.kozloski@rutgers.edu

Patti Verbanas
Assistant Director, Public and Media Relations
848-932-0551
patti.verbanas@rutgers.edu

Modesta "Maud" Alobawone
Senior Public Relations Specialist, Health Care
848-445-1913 office
908-248-1824 cell
ma1684@rutgers.edu

Marsha Samuel
Senior Writer/Editor
848-932-8023
marsha.samuel@rutgers.edu

Internal Communications

Lemore Hecht
Director, Internal Communications for Rutgers–New Brunswick
848-445-1925
lemore.hecht@rutgers.edu

Public and Media Relations

John Cramer
Director
848-932-7311 office
732-325-5319 cell
john.cramer@rutgers.edu

Neal Buccino
Associate Director
848-932-7328 office
732-668-8439 cell
neal.buccino@rutgers.edu

Todd Bates
Senior Public Relations Specialist, Science
848-932-0550 office
908-208-3422 cell
todd.bates@rutgers.edu

Cynthia Medina
Senior Public Relations Specialist, Arts and Humanities, Campus Life
848-445-1940
c.medina@rutgers.edu

Megan Schumann
Senior Public Relations Specialist, Social Sciences
848-445-1907
ms2879@rutgers.edu

RU-tv Network

Hébert Peck
Assistant Director
848-445-1922
hpeck@rutgers.edu

Tasha Coleman
Editorial Media Specialist
848-445-1924
t.coleman@rutgers.edu

Jeffrey Arban
Multimedia Facilities Specialist
848-445-1945
jarban@rutgers.edu